HomePoliticsZanetor Rawlings retains Korle Klottey seat

Zanetor Rawlings retains Korle Klottey seat

- Advertisement -

The incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Korle Klottey Constituency, Zanetor Rawlings, has retained her seat after polling 39,343 out of the total valid vote cast of 70,687.

The New Patriotic Party Parliamentary Candidate for the constituency, Prince Appiah Debrah, followed with 31,154 votes.

The LPG parliamentary candidate garnered 190 votes.

The NDC also won the presidential election in the area with 37,189 votes, while the NPP had 33,126 votes.

The other political parties, GUM, CPP, GFP GCPP and APC polled 350, 61, 24, 16 and 10 votes respectively.

The rest, LPG, PNC, PPP, NDP and the independent candidate garnered 17, 14, 43, 21 and 11 votes respectively.

The total valid votes cast was 70,882 and rejected ballots 776.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular