HomePoliticsAdwoa Safo retains Dome-Kwabenya seat

Adwoa Safo retains Dome-Kwabenya seat

- Advertisement -

The incumbent New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member of Parliament for the Dome-Kwabenya Constituency, Ms Sarah Adwoa Safo has retained her seat after polling 75,041 votes in Monday’s parliamentary election.

The National Democratic Congress’ (NDC) parliamentary candidate, Ms Faustina Elikplim Akurugu polled 52,262 votes.

The NPP also polled 78,467 in the presidential ballot to beat the NDC, which secured 50,136 votes in the constituency.

The Ghana Union Movement (GUM) had 611 votes; Convention People’s Party (CPP) 75; Ghana Freedom Party (GFP) 40; Great Consolidate Popular Party (GCPP) 6, All People’s Congress (APC) 22; Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG) 24; People’s National Convention (PNC) 22; Progressive People’s Party (PPP) 73; National Democratic Party (NDP) 24 and independent 19.

The total valid votes was 129,519 out of which 1,352 were rejected.

Total votes cast was 130,871.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Most Popular